My Skin…My Story

So before I began posting like a mad blogger and rambling about all of my favorite things, I figured it would be wise to describe (in detail) my skin and hair type.  This is a particularly important post for me because it really is the reason why I became so intrigued and – let’s face it (no pun intended) – obsessed with skin care and makeup.
My FACE…  The skin on my face is dry and itchy along the jaw line, oily and prone to blackheads down the T-Zone (between eye brows, down and along side the nose, and chin), and is red pretty much all over my cheeks and nose.  I have broken capillaries around my nose and also sun spots throughout my face.  Lastly, my face is also very sensitive.
My BODY…  The skin on the rest of my body tends to be dry and sometimes itchy (especially on my arms) but overall, I would say it is normal.  I don’t think it is sensitive; however, just to be safe I use products safe for sensitive skin.
My HAIR…  I have thin (and thinning) hair that is somewhat wavy.  Overall my hair is in pretty good condition (not much breakage and barely any split ends); however, it is oily and doesn’t have much volume.
So there you have it…  Just like everyone else, I have good days and not such good day when it comes skin and hair.
What is your skin like?  Hair?
Lovingly,
Diana

Just Me (8-13-12)

2 thoughts on “My Skin…My Story

  1. Pingback: My biggest beauty haul EVER! | J'adore Beauty Blog

Leave a comment